Guardian Utilities plans and rates in Alberta, as published a month ago

9 plans, as published on October 9, 2026

Prices from 9 October 2026, 22 days ago. We publish this list at least 30 days late, on purpose. Retailers change their prices often, so some of these have likely changed.

Check my bills, free during our launch

Who Guardian Utilities is

Guardian Utilites is a competitive retailer offering electricity and natural gas services for residential, small business, and farm consumers across Alberta.

Source: Utilities Consumer Advocate, read October 30, 2026

  • Price on Oct 9

    1 Year Discount Advantage Rate (+ Prudential)

    Rate: 6.62 ¢/kWh

    The plan name says this price comes with a prudential (credit security) requirement. Check the terms on the retailer's page.

    Term: not stated. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: $6.45 a month

  • Price on Oct 9

    2 Year Discount Advantage Rate (+ Prudential)

    Rate: 7.65 ¢/kWh

    The plan name says this price comes with a prudential (credit security) requirement. Check the terms on the retailer's page.

    Term: not stated. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: $6.45 a month

  • Price on Oct 9

    3 Year Discount Advantage Rate (+ Prudential)

    Rate: 8.48 ¢/kWh

    The plan name says this price comes with a prudential (credit security) requirement. Check the terms on the retailer's page.

    Term: not stated. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: $6.45 a month

  • Price on Oct 9

    Variable Market Price + 0.25 cents/kWh Transaction Fee (+ Prudential)

    Rate: Monthly price plus 0.25 ¢/kWh

    The plan name says this price comes with a prudential (credit security) requirement. Check the terms on the retailer's page.

    The price changes each month

    Term: not stated. Type: Variable rate.

    Fee: $6.45 a month

  • Price on Oct 9

    HI-026 MicroGen Solar Club Rate (Expires December 2028)

    For homes with solar panels

    Rate: 35.00 ¢/kWh

    Term: not stated. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: $6.45 a month

  • Price on Oct 9

    LO-026 MicroGen Solar Club Rate (Expires December 2028)

    For homes with solar panels

    Rate: 5.90 ¢/kWh

    Term: not stated. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: $6.45 a month

  • Price on Oct 9

    Pre-Solar Rate (+ Signed Contract)

    For homes with solar panels

    Rate: 5.90 ¢/kWh

    Term: not stated. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: $6.45 a month

  • Price on Oct 9

    Discount Advantage Gas Rate (+ Prudential)

    Rate: 3.40 $/GJ

    The plan name says this price comes with a prudential (credit security) requirement. Check the terms on the retailer's page.

    Term: not stated. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: $7.45 a month

  • Price on Oct 9

    Variable Market Price + $0.20/GJ Transaction Fee (+ Prudential)

    Rate: Monthly price plus 0.20 $/GJ

    The plan name says this price comes with a prudential (credit security) requirement. Check the terms on the retailer's page.

    The price changes each month

    Term: not stated. Type: Variable rate.

    Fee: $7.45 a month

Names and logos belong to their owners. BillRobin is independent and is not part of, endorsed by or paid by any retailer.

Plans are listed electricity first, then gas, shortest fixed term first. They are never listed by price.