ATCO Energy plans and rates in Alberta, as published a month ago

16 plans, as published on October 9, 2026

Prices from 9 October 2026, 22 days ago. We publish this list at least 30 days late, on purpose. Retailers change their prices often, so some of these have likely changed.

Check my bills, free during our launch

Who ATCO Energy is

ATCO Energy is a competitive retailer offering electricity and natural gas services for residential, small, business, farm consumers across Alberta.

Source: Utilities Consumer Advocate, read October 30, 2026

  • Price on Oct 9

    1 year

    Rate: 7.88 ¢/kWh

    Term: 12 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    2 years

    Rate: 7.95 ¢/kWh

    Term: 24 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    2-year Fixed bundle (offer)

    Rate: 7.68 ¢/kWh

    The plan name says this price needs a bundle, which may mean both electricity and gas. Check the terms on the retailer's page.

    Term: 24 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    2-year Fixed ELECTRICITY (offer)

    Rate: 7.68 ¢/kWh

    Term: 24 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    3 years

    Rate: 8.95 ¢/kWh

    Term: 36 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    5 years

    Rate: 9.95 ¢/kWh

    Term: 60 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    Floating Electricity

    Rate: Monthly price plus 1.50 ¢/kWh

    The price changes each month

    Term: 24 months. Type: Variable rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    Floating Rate Plan

    Rate: Monthly price plus 1.50 ¢/kWh

    The price changes each month

    Term: 24 months. Type: Variable rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    1 year

    Rate: 4.15 $/GJ

    Term: 12 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    2 years

    Rate: 4.15 $/GJ

    Term: 24 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    2-year Fixed bundle (offer)

    Rate: 3.68 $/GJ

    The plan name says this price needs a bundle, which may mean both electricity and gas. Check the terms on the retailer's page.

    Term: 24 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    2-year Fixed NATURAL GAS (offer)

    Rate: 3.68 $/GJ

    Term: 24 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    3 years

    Rate: 4.25 $/GJ

    Term: 36 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    5 years

    Rate: 4.55 $/GJ

    Term: 60 months. Type: Fixed rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    Floating Natural Gas

    Rate: Monthly price plus 1.20 $/GJ

    The price changes each month

    Term: 24 months. Type: Variable rate.

    Fee: not stated

  • Price on Oct 9

    Floating Rate Plan

    Rate: Monthly price plus 1.20 $/GJ

    The price changes each month

    Term: 24 months. Type: Variable rate.

    Fee: not stated

Names and logos belong to their owners. BillRobin is independent and is not part of, endorsed by or paid by any retailer.

Plans are listed electricity first, then gas, shortest fixed term first. They are never listed by price.